News - from the past & the present

On Sale Now! Don’t Miss Out!

Upcoming countdown sales

Watch for more books on sale in coming days!

  • More Ebooks will be placed in countdown sales in the coming weeks. All Ebooks will increase 5 times over 7 days until returning to the original list price seven days later.
  • This pattern will continue until all 100 Ebooks have been placed in a countdown sale.
  • The names of the Ebooks currently on sale will be announced each week in advance of its sale in this UPDATED POST on BLOG, in the free daily newsletter, and through Alabama Pioneers social media prior to the sale date so check back frequently.
  • Sales are only available at and marketplaces.

Discordance: The Cottinghams (Vol. 1)

Filled with drama, suspense, humor, and romance, DISCORDANCE continues the family saga from the Tapestry of Love series with the children of Mary Dixon who married Thomas Cottingham.

Inspired by true events and the Cottingham family that resided in 17th century Somerset, Maryland and Delaware, colonial America comes alive with pirate attacks, religious discord, and governmental disagreements in the pre-Revolutionary War days of America.

Orphaned at an early age, the Cottingham siblings face pirate attacks, illness, injuries, and the disappearance of a loved as they try to establish their lives in the wilds of early America. Will they prevail or be torn apart over the issue of slavery?

Ribbon of Love is the 1st book in Tapestry of Love Series

As in the Tapestry of Love series, the author takes the reader back in time to the beginning days of America. DISCORDANCE: The Cottinghams will appeal to a wide-range audience.

About Donna R Causey

Donna R. Causey, resident of Alabama, was a teacher in the public school system for twenty years. When she retired, Donna found time to focus on her lifetime passion for historical writing. She developed the websites www.alabamapioneers and All her books can be purchased at and Barnes & Noble. She has authored numerous genealogy books. RIBBON OF LOVE: A Novel Of Colonial America (TAPESTRY OF LOVE) is her first novel in the Tapestry of Love about her family where she uses actual characters, facts, dates and places to create a story about life as it might have happened in colonial Virginia. Faith and Courage: Tapestry of Love (Volume 2) is the second book and the third FreeHearts: A Novel of Colonial America (Book 3 in the Tapestry of Love Series) Discordance: The Cottinghams (Volume 1) is the continuation of the story. . For a complete list of books, visit Donna R Causey

Liked it? Take a second to support Alabama Pioneers on Patreon!