TOMBSTONE TUESDAY: These are some pretty sad epitaphs on tombstones, especially the last

  • Here lies one Box within another;
  • The one of wood
  • Was very good;
  • We cannot say so much for t’other.


  • Here lies the body of Mary Ann Ford
  • We trust her sould is with the Lord,
  • But if she’s missed of eternal life,
  • It’s better than being John Ford’s wife


  • Susan Tomkins, here she lies;
  • Nobody laughs, and nobody cries.
  • Where she’s gone, or how she fares,
  • Nobody knows, and nobody cares.

Faith and Courage: 2nd Edition -A Novel of Colonial America

From the Back Cover

  • Faith and Courage is written with the reader in mind…..getting your attention and keeping it. A REAL page turner and unpredictable love story.” G. Farris
    “I learned many unknown facts about America’s history from this book…should be required reading.” C. Davidson

    “Not only is the story entertaining, it opens the eastern shore of the Early Virginia Colony to the reader as a picture book…I know this story will touch many peoples’ hearts…. B. Thomas
    “A well-structured story with many twists and turns..a gem of a book.” I Reynolds.
    “Beautiful heartwarming and unforgettable book. Knowing that 90% of the historic events are true makes this book even more enjoyable.” J. Shugart

About Donna R Causey

Donna R. Causey, resident of Alabama, was a teacher in the public school system for twenty years. When she retired, Donna found time to focus on her lifetime passion for historical writing. She developed the websites www.alabamapioneers and All her books can be purchased at and Barnes & Noble. She has authored numerous genealogy books. RIBBON OF LOVE: A Novel Of Colonial America (TAPESTRY OF LOVE) is her first novel in the Tapestry of Love about her family where she uses actual characters, facts, dates and places to create a story about life as it might have happened in colonial Virginia. Faith and Courage: Tapestry of Love (Volume 2) is the second book and the third FreeHearts: A Novel of Colonial America (Book 3 in the Tapestry of Love Series) Discordance: The Cottinghams (Volume 1) is the continuation of the story. . For a complete list of books, visit Donna R Causey

Liked it? Take a second to support Alabama Pioneers on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.