Genealogy InformationNews - from the past & the presentUncategorized

Many Alabama colonial ancestors embraced the Quaker faith and were persecuted for their beliefs

Faith and Courage: 2nd Edition –presents the religious persecution of Quakers in Pre-Revolutionary War days of America intertwined with a love story. The characters in this fictional story are based on the Cottingham of Bibb County, Alabama ancestors.

Actual court records dating back to the early 1630’s create historical accuracy in this action-packed novel.  Ribbon of Love is the 1st novel, Faith and Courage is the 2nd in this best-selling, Tapestry of Love Series, and FreeHearts is the 3rd. The family story continues in the next series The Cottinghams: Discordance

(Many Alabama ancestors became Quakers after arriving in America  – This novel reveals some of the reasons why and the persecution they endured.)


  • Faith and Courage is written with the reader in mind…..getting your attention and keeping it. A REAL page-turner and unpredictable love story.” G. Farris
  • “I learned many unknown facts about America’s history from this book…should be required reading.” C. Davidson
  • “Not only is the story entertaining, it opens the eastern shore of the Early Virginia Colony to the reader as a picture book…I know this story will touch many peoples’ hearts…. B. Thomas
  • “A well-structured story with many twists and turns..a gem of a book.” I Reynolds.
  • “Beautiful heartwarming and unforgettable book. Knowing that 90% of the historic events are true makes this book even more enjoyable.” J. Shugart

This series has been re-edited and published again as the 2nd edition in 2016. —All books are available in kindle and paperback!

Tapestry of love

 Download all three novels in Tapestry of Love Series from in one book!


Tapestry of Love: Three Books In One (Paperback)

List Price: $39.81
New From: $39.81 In Stock
Used from: $39.81 In Stock
buy now

About Donna R Causey

Donna R. Causey, resident of Alabama, was a teacher in the public school system for twenty years. When she retired, Donna found time to focus on her lifetime passion for historical writing. She developed the websites www.alabamapioneers and All her books can be purchased at and Barnes & Noble. She has authored numerous genealogy books. RIBBON OF LOVE: A Novel Of Colonial America (TAPESTRY OF LOVE) is her first novel in the Tapestry of Love about her family where she uses actual characters, facts, dates and places to create a story about life as it might have happened in colonial Virginia. Faith and Courage: Tapestry of Love (Volume 2) is the second book and the third FreeHearts: A Novel of Colonial America (Book 3 in the Tapestry of Love Series) Discordance: The Cottinghams (Volume 1) is the continuation of the story. . For a complete list of books, visit Donna R Causey

Liked it? Take a second to support Alabama Pioneers on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.